Oldham County Board of Health

The Oldham County Health Department is the public agency charged with performing the statutory obligations of public health services and addressing priority community health needs. We prevent disease, promote wellness, and protect against health threats daily thru various mechanisms. This work is accomplished due to the foundational support and leadership of the Oldham County Board of Health. The Oldham County Board of Health is made up of persons who voluntarily represent our community according to their explicit expertise to do so.

Their contribution to maintain and improve the health status and wellbeing of our community is important to recognize and vital to our future. Please join us in saying ‘THANK YOU’ to these valued community leaders.

Surinder “Sam” K. Kad, M.D., M.S., FACP, MPH, MBA, FAAIM, CCHIP, Medical Director

Denia Crosby, Chairman, Consumer Representative

David Voegele, County Judge Executive, Elected Official

Manta Loster, D.V.M., Veterinarian Representative

Alan Gould, D.D.S., Dentist Representative

Andrew Rochet, M.D. Physician Representative

Karen Turner, DNP, APRN, Registered Nurse Representative

John Burke, R.Ph, Pharmacist Representative

Charles McCormick, PE, CFM, Engineer Representative

Joren Soltau, M.D., Ophthalmologist Representative

Traci Ragland, M.D., Fiscal Court Representative

Greg Robson, M.D., Physician Representative

In the arena of human life the honors and rewards fall to those who show their good qualities in action.” –Aristotle